10. elokuuta 2017

Never Stop Book Launch

From the high seas to strange histories, from dystopian milieus to galaxies that cry, we invite you to explore the rich landscape of Finnish speculative fiction. Never Stop brings you fifteen diverse stories from up-and-coming Finnish authors. Humor, hurt, love and loss. Spaceships and science. Old lore reinvented.

Never Stop, a collection of Finnish science fiction and fantasy stories, will be published officially today. The book launch party will be today 8 PM in Talvipuutarha at Helsinki fair centre. Further details about the event can be found at the book launch Facebook page. See you there!

The short stories in the book are selected by Emmi Itäranta and they are:

  • Katri Alatalo: A Winter Night’s Tale
  • Maria Carole: My Buttercup, My Everything
  • Maija Haavisto: Josefina’s Cart of Wonders
  • Magdalena Hai: The Beautiful Boy
  • Markus Harju: The Silver Bride
  • Saara Henriksson: The Whaler’s Wife
  • Janos Honkonen: The Air Itself Caught Fire
  • Jussi Katajala: Mare Nostrum
  • Artemis Kelosaari: he Wings of the Hornet Queen
  • Anu Korpinen: Star in the Deep
  • Anne Leinonen: Maid of Tuonela
  • J.S. Meresmaa: The Heart That Beats in a Dream 
  • Anni Nupponen: The Tiniest in the World
  • Mikko Rauhala:The Guardian of Kobayashi
  • M.A.Tyrskyluoto: Never Stop

Ei kommentteja:

Lähetä kommentti